Ministry Life

The ministry life is tough, especially if you want others to share it with you. The life of Christian ministry is a life of suffering, for Christ also has suffered for us, leaving us an example, that we should follow, IN HIS STEPS. (1 Peter 2:21)

To my prospective life partner, even if I love you, if you’re not ready for ministry life, I can’t marry, because I would be hurting you. 

The ministry hurts, it would be cruel for a man to ask any woman to share it with him, unless she of her own free will wanted to. 

From God’s Smuggler, by Brother Andrew, when he proposed to his wife:

Corrie, I want you to marry me, but don’t say no until I tell you how hard it will be. Hard for me and harder still for you. 

God, for the courage, purity,  and strength to go it alone, if it be Thy Will. 

Leave a Reply

